Steve Grossman

Icon

Information in the information age

One of many uses for twitter

Sarah Evans – if you’re not following her somewhere, you should be – has a comprehensive and enlightening article on Mashable about using twitter to find your next job.

HOW TO: Find a Job on Twitter

Lots of tips, links and ideas to look into even if you’re not in the market. I particularly like the background creation link and information about VisualCV.

I came across VisualCV, an online Resume site, some time ago but never pursued it. Even though I’m not in the market, I think I’ll give it a try now. It’s exactly what’s missing from my online world. I have a bio, multiple blogs, twitter, presences on multiple social networking sites, but nowhere that simply and clearly shows me like a resume does.

I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Filed under: Life_technology, Trends, Work_technology

Leave a Reply

